2019 NTHS Inductees

BACC NTHS Inductees holding awards.

On September 17, 2019, the Branch Area Careers Center inducted 19 new members to the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS).  The NTHS is a non-profit, educational organization, founded in 1984 to reward excellence in technical and career education.  Only those students who are recommended by the faculty and exhibit the qualities of skilled workmanship, honesty, responsibility, leadership, citizenship, and scholastic achievement are selected for membership.

The candle lighting ceremony incorporated the seven attributes of membership. These attributes are exemplified by the following students who were selected by the BACC as the newest inductees.  This list includes their home school and BACC program.

Automotive Technologies

Mark Hildebrand, Quincy

Business, Management, Marketing & Technologies

Jenna Lutz, Bronson

Collision Repair and Coatings Technologies

Alexia Minnick, Bronson

Culinary Arts & Hospitality Management

Jeniffer Guzman, Bronson

Education Academy

Megan Barnes, Coldwater

Megan Elliott, Quincy

Allison Short, Quincy

Education General

Kelsey Mainstone, Quincy

Electrical and Automation Engineering Technologies

Bryce Frame, Colon

Environmental and Agricultural Science

Jewel McMaster, Athens

Health Sciences

Michael Edwards, Quincy

Olivia Foley, Coldwater

Bryan Foote, Bronson

Natalie Harmon, Quincy

Haleigh Harper, Coldwater

Rylei Hollenbaugh, Quincy

Haila Omer, Coldwater

Kaitlin Rathbun, Quincy

Abigail Steele, Coldwater

Students are required to have a 3.0 or higher cumulative GPA at their home school, as well as have no more than 5 tardies or absences per semester.  Also, students are required to have a 3.5 or higher cumulative GPA at the BACC, as well as have no more than 5 tardies or absences per semester.  These students were nominated by their BACC teachers in May of 2019 and must be members of their respective youth clubs.