National Technical Honor Society Fall Induction

On September 26, 2016, the Branch Area Careers Center inducted 28 new members to the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS).  The NTHS is a non-profit, educational organization, founded in 1984 to reward excellence in technical and career education.  Only those students who are recommended by the faculty and exhibit the qualities of skilled workmanship, honesty, responsibility, leadership, citizenship, and scholastic achievement are selected for membership.

The candle lighting ceremony incorporated the seven attributes of membership. These attributes are exemplified by the following students who were selected by the BACC as the newest inductees.  This list includes their home school and BACC program.

Automotive Technologies
Jasmine Fox, Quincy HS

Business, Management, Marketing & Technologies
Gabriela Luviano Rodriguez, Bronson HS
Natalie Swift, Bronson HS

CAD/CAM Engineering
Tyler Newman, Coldwater HS

Computer and Networking Technologies
Dalton Connin, Quincy HS
Bradley Steel, Coldwater HS
Luke Swift, Quincy HS
Alexander Wonderly, Burr Oak HS

Criminal Justice Alliance
Daniel Pino, Coldwater HS
Madison Ray, Reading HS

Culinary Arts and Hospitality
Jenshrina Kehoe, Bronson HS

Early Education
Kaydee Swafford, Quincy HS
Gracen Yates, Coldwater HS

Education Academy
Gavin Forrister, Coldwater HS
Megan Norton, Colon HS

Electrical and Automation Engineering Technologies
Garrett Porter, Quincy HS

Environmental and Agricultural Science
Daniel Alva, Colon HS
Zachary Brockway, Quincy HS
Jenna Crites, Quincy HS
Bracy Groshko, Coldwater HS
Ellary Russell, Bronson HS
Huntir Wilson, Bronson HS
Cassidy Wolff, Coldwater HS

Health Academy
Mayra Barajas, Coldwater HS
Marlen Beltran Lujano, Coldwater HS
Taralyn Davis, Coldwater HS
Alexis McNees, Bronson HS
Josilyn Quimby, Coldwater HS

Students are required to have a 3.0 or higher cumulative GPA at their home school, as well as have no more than 5 tardies or absences per semester.  Also, students are required to have a 3.5 or higher cumulative GPA at the BACC, as well as have no more than 5 tardies or absences per semester.  These students were nominated by their BACC teachers in May of 2016 and must be members of their respective youth clubs.